Home

Welcome

Welcome to St. Francis’ Catholic Primary School, we are a happy school that holds Christ at the centre of all we do. We are proud to be located in the heart of Stratford near the Olympic Park.

We have high expectations and aspirations for all our children. We are deeply committed to the partnership between home, school and the parish so that we are working together for our children’s success. As a school staff, we have a shared vision that “together we achieve excellence in our education, explore our special gifts, and love and follow Jesus.”

Natasha Scott
Headteacher

Diary Dates News and Events

November

Wednesday, 1st November 2018 at 9:30 – All Saints Mass at St Francis Church
Wednesday, 1st November 2018 from 3:45 – Parents’ conference meetings for Years 1-6
Friday, 9th November 2018 – Armistice Day Memorial at Central Park  
Week beginning the 12th November 2018 – Anti-bullying Week
Monday, 12th November 2018 – Flu vaccinations for years 1-5
Wednesday, 14th November 2018 at 9:30 and 5:30 – Parents’ anti-bullying workshop
Friday, 16th November 2018 at 9:05 am – 6B class assembly
Friday, 16th November 2018– Nursery parents’ conference meeting (school closed for Nursery pupils)
Friday, 23rd November 2018 – Year 5 Junior Citizens Visit to Tate and Lyle
Friday, 30th November 2018 at 9:05 am – 4R class assembly

December

Friday, 7th December 2018 all day – Reception parents’ conference meetings –Reception classes closed.
Thursday, 6th December 2018at 2:00 pm – Years 1-3 Pantomime visit to Theatre Royal
Friday, 7th December 2018 at 2:00 pm –Years 4 –6 Pantomime visit to Theatre Royal
Friday, 7th December 2018 at 9:05 am – 3R class assembly
Monday 10th December 2018 at 10:30 am – Reception pantomime visit to Stratford Circus
Wednesday 12th December 2018 at 9:15 – Year 2 nativity performance  
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 – Christmas lunch
Thursday, 13th December 2018 at 9:15 – Nursery and Reception nativity performance
Friday 14th December 2018 at 6:00 pm – Carol service at St. Francis Church
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 PM – Christmas class celebrations
Thursday, 20th December 2018 at 9:30 (St Francis Church) – End of Term Mass
Thursday, 20th December 2018 – last day of term – school closes at 2:00

Feast Day

Feast of St Francis’ – October 2018 On Thursday, 4th October we celebrated the feast of our patron saint, Francis. Throughout the week, each class looked closely at the life and work of St Francis and focused specifically on significant places he had visited included Assisi and Gubbio. We attend a special school Mass on …

0 comments

Macmillan Coffee Morning 2018

The staff and parents at St Francis’ painted the town pink on Friday, 28th September in support of Macmillan’s Coffee Morning 2018. Some Baked It and others Faked It, all in support of cancer. The staff feasted on cakes and other goodies as they had breakfast together. The celebration carried on with a well-attended parent’s …

0 comments

Please click on the link to see what else has been happening in school.